AAA Print Page

HAP Web Site Login

Login Help    
Home > Contact Us

Contact Us

General Contact Information

Via Phone:
Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Detroit area: (313) 872-8100
Toll free:
    Member Inquiries: (800) 422-4641
    Provider Inquiries: (800) 801-1766

Via Telecommunications Device for the Deaf (TDD):
(800) 649-3777

Via Mail:
Health Alliance Plan
2850 W. Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202

In Person

Detroit Lobby Customer Service
Monday through Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
2850 W. Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202
(W. Grand Blvd. and Lodge)

Southfield Lobby Customer Service
Monday through Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
21700 Northwestern Hwy
Southfield, MI 48075
(Northwestern Hwy. and J.L Hudson Drive between 8 and 9 Mile Roads)

Compliance Hotline
(877) 746-2501

Contact List

Agents/Producers: See Business Development and Consumer Solutions
or e-mail mhoward1@hap.org
Become a HAP-contracted provider: E-mail: Provider_Development@hap.org
Comments and suggestions about the HAP website: E-mail webmaster@hap.org
Employer Groups: See Business Development and Consumer Solutions
or e-mail mfyfe@hap.org
HAP's Board of Directors: See Senior Leadership
HAP Balanced Living questions or comments: E-mail balancedliving@hap.org
Individuals and Families: See Personal Alliance Sales Team
Members: See Client Services/Customer Service
or e-mail msweb1@hap.org
Payers: E-mail chollins@hap.org
Providers: See Provider Relations
or e-mail prelweb1@hap.org

Contacting Client Services/Customer Service

Our clients come first! We are committed to outstanding service. Contact us at the number listed below.

Phone:

Alliance Health and Life Insurance Company
Detroit Area: (313) 664-7010
Toll Free: (888) 999-4347
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon

HAP HMO
Detroit Area: (313) 872-8100
Toll Free: (800) 422-4641
Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon

Self-Funded / ASO
Detroit Area: (313) 664-8959
Toll Free: (866) 766-4709
Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon

HAP Midwest Health Plan
4700 Schaefer Rd, Suite 340
Dearborn, MI 48126
Toll Free: (888) 654-2200
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Medicare Solutions
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon

HAP Senior Plus only
Detroit Area: (313) 664-7015
Toll Free: (800) 801-1770

Alliance Medicare PPO only
Detroit Area: (313) 664-9050
Toll Free: (888) 658-2536

Alliance Medicare Rx only
Detroit Area: (313) 664-9064
Toll Free: (800)765-3436

Alliance Medicare Supplement only
Detroit Area: (313) 664-9065
Toll Free: (800) 873-7526

24-Hour Service
Toll Free (877) 427-3678
Seven days a week

HAP Telecommunications Device for the Deaf (TDD)
(800) 649-3777
24 hours a day, seven days a week

Mail:
2850 W. Grand Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48202
Attn: Client Services

Visit:
At the address above
Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

E-mail:
Prospective members and enrollees may contact us at msweb1@hap.org


Contacting Provider Relations

AREA OF INQUIRY CONTACT NUMBER
Admissions (313) 664-8833
Benefit Inquiries - HAP/AHL/ (313) 664-8995
Claims Investigation/Assessment (866) 766-4661
Coordination of Benefits (COB) (313) 664-8995
Coordinated Behavioral Health Management (CBHM) (313) 664-8300
(800) 444-5755
Credentialing Services (313) 664-8806
DME Authorization (313) 664-8950
(800) 926-3436
EDI Coordinator (248) 443-8516
Home Health Care Authorization (800) 926-3436
Member Services:
HMO
(313) 872-8100
(800) 422-4641
Member Services:
HAP Preferred/Alliance Health & Life
(313) 664-7500
(800) 957-4325
Member Services:
Senior Plus
(313) 664-7015
(800) 801-1770
Member Services:
PCP Select
(888) 742-2727
Member Verification
Provider Automated Services (PAS)
Verification Representatives
(800) 801-1766
Pharmacy Help Desk (866) 618-6739
Provider Development (313) 664-8465
Pre-cert/Referrals
Outside the Detroit Area
(313) 664-8950
(800) 926-3436
Provider Relations (313) 664-9103
(866) 766-4708
SCM Referrals Electronically (IRA) (313) 664-8173
Skilled Nursing Facility Authorization (313) 664-8449

Business Development and Consumer Solutions Contact List


Account Solutions Team
     Auto Accounts Unit
     Key Accounts Unit
     Small Business Solutions Unit

HAP Direct Service Line

Medicare

New Business and Consumer Solutions Team
     East Central Region Sales (Flint)
     New Business Sales
     Personal Alliance Sales
     Producer Relations


Account Solutions Team Return to top of page

Marc Vanderburg
Associate Vice President
Account Solutions Team
(248) 443 - 1063
mvander@hap.org

 

Auto Accounts Unit
(Group Service for Auto Accounts)Return to top of page

Judy Sullivan
Director
Auto Accounts Unit
(248) 443 - 1069
Jsulliv4@hap.org

Jennifer Ingram
Coordinator
(248) 443 - 7557
Jingram4@hap.org

Karen O'Sullivan
Senior Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1053
kosulliv@hap.org

 

Key Accounts Unit
(Group Service for accounts with 100+ Total Eligible Employees)Return to top of page

Jaimie Fuhrman
Coordinator
(248) 443 - 0094
jsmith3@hap.org

Shirley Stark
Coordinator
(248) 443 - 1041
sstark@hap.org

Linda Banks-Khalid
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1058
Lbanks1@hap.org

JoAnn Barnett
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1057
jbarnet1@hap.org

Wade Charlton
Senior Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1135
wcharlto@hap.org

Kim Clay
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1033
kclay1@hap.org

Beverly Dickinson
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1035
bdickins@hap.org

Sheila Powell
Senior Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1046
spowell1@hap.org

 

 

Small Business Solutions UnitReturn to top of page
Group Service for accounts with 2 - 100 Total Eligible Employees

Sherry Little
Manager, Small Group Service
(248) 443 - 8639
slittle1@hap.org

Camille McGuire
Coordinator
(248) 443 - 8525
Cmcguir1@hap.org

Robin Brooks
Small Group Representative
(248) 443 - 8638
rbrooks@hap.org

Sherry Brooks
Small Group Representative
(248) 443 - 8896
sbrooks@hap.org

Margaret Creekmore
Senior Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1059
Mcreekm1@hap.org

Susan Fradeneck
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 1054
sfradene@hap.org

Sherri Hansen
Small Group Representative
(248) 443 - 8271
Shansen2@hap.org

Susan Hansen
Account Manager
(248) 443 - 0088
shansen@hap.org

Jeanne Mazur
Small Group Representative
(248) 443 - 1036
jmazur@hap.org

HAP Direct Service Line Return to top of page
Producers and Employer Groups with questions about member specific services should call or e-mail:

 

(800) 950-7455
hap_direct@hap.org
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Medicare Return to top of page

  Michael Jakubic
Director, Medicare Sales & Operations
(248) 443-4095
mjakubic@hap.org
Stacia Ballard
Group Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-4438
sballard@hap.org
Christopher Javor
Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-1066
cjavor@hap.org
Sandy Johnson
Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-1052
sjohns12@hap.org
Jatinder Kapur
Part D Administrator
(248) 443-8872
jkapur@hap.org
Debra Knill
Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-8636
dknill@hap.org

Antonio Ramirez
Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-8634
aramire1@hap.org

Kayla Smith
Medicare Admin Specialist
(248) 443-8196
ksmith4@hap.org

Karen Snipes
Sales Representative
Medicare Advantage
(248) 443-8561
ksnipes@hap.org

Elaine Taiariol
Part C Administrator
(248) 443-4403
etaiariol@hap.org

New Business Return to top of page

Christopher Johnston
Associate Vice President
New Business
(248) 443-8567
cjohnsto@hap.org

Amy Wooden
Director of Account Development
Self-Funding
(616) 464-3144
amyw@asrcorp.com

East Central Office Return to top of page


1397 S. Linden Rd., Ste. C
Flint, MI  48532-4194
(810) 230-7404
(800) 868-3162
Fax:  (810) 230-7410

Steven Selinsky
Director, Group Sales
(248) 443-4497
sselinsk@hap.org
Tom Heidger
Regional Account Executive
Ext. 228
theidger@hap.org
Valerie Welch
Regional Operations Administrator
Ext. 221
vwelch@hap.org

New Business Sales (Large & Small Group)
Steven Selinsky
Director, Group Sales
(248) 443-4497
sselinsk@hap.org

New Business Sales (Large Group) Return to top of page
(51+ Total Eligible Employees)

Susanne Aghily
Senior Account Executive
(248) 443-8568
saghily1@hap.org
Doug Snyders
Senior Account Executive
(248) 443-1055
dsnyders@hap.org

New Business Sales (Small Group)Return to top of page
(2 - 50 Total Eligible Employees)

Catherine Lancaster
Account Executive
(248) 443-1027
clancast@hap.org  
John O'Connell
Account Executive
(248) 443-1045
joconne1@hap.org
Steve Unger
Account Executive
(248) 443-8552
sunger1@hap.org

Producer Relations Return to top of page

Michelle Howard
Director of Producer Relations
and Reform Group Markets
(248) 443-8530
mhoward1@hap.org
Sangria Barber
Producer Liaison
(248) 443-8570
sbarber@hap.org
Gina Theisen
Producer Coordinator
(248) 443 - 8505
gtheisen@hap.org
Molly Flannery
Producer Coordinator
(248) 443-7848
mflanner@hap.org
 

Personal Alliance Return to top of page

Ray Zammit
Sales Manager, Personal Alliance
(248) 443-8502
(313) 664-5431 Fax
rzammit@hap.org
 
Dustin VanDuine
Account Executive, Personal Alliance Producer Sales
248-443-2056 direct
313-664-5431 fax
dvanduin@hap.org
 
Mark Smith
Account Executive, Personal Alliance Producer Sales
(248) 443-1176
(313) 664-5431 Fax
msmith50@hap.org
 
Producer Support
1-800-427-7587
personalalliancesales@hap.org
Holly Hayford-Rankin   Elizabeth Robinson
Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales
(248) 443-1134 (248) 443-8503
(313) 664-5431 Fax (313) 664-5431 Fax
hrankin@hap.org erobinso@hap.org
   
Shar Halliburton Jeff Stiteler
Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales
(248) 443- 7827 (248) 443-8299
(313) 664-5431 Fax (313) 664-5431 Fax
qhallibu@hap.org jstitele2@hap.org
   
Cindy Bonnici Sherri McArn
Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales Sales Representative, Personal Alliance Consumer Sales
(248) 443-8569 (248) 443-8545
(313) 664-5431 Fax (313) 664-5431 Fax
cbonnic@hap.org smcarn@hap.org

HAP Web Site Login

ID Number:

Password:

Login Help

Register Now

Follow Us: